/ Leadership


Toyin Tofade,

President, ACPHS

CBET Bio Page

Lewis, Ph.D.

Executive Director, CBET

CBET Bio Page

Faculty and Lecturers

Eric J
Yager Ph.D.

Department Chair of Allied Health Sciences Director of Pre-Pharmacy Program Associate Professor Focus: Microbiology

CBET Bio Page

Datta Ph.D.

Program Director of Biomanufacturing and Bioprocessing

CBET Bio Page


Bernard Tyrrell,
B.S., M.B.A

Director of Industry Fellowships

CBET Bio Page

Diallo, M.S.

Bioprocess Operations Manager

CBET Bio Page

Pyser, Ph.D.

Senior Scientist

CBET Bio Page

Hobson, B.S.

Scientist I

CBET Bio Page

Harrison-Bachman, B.S.

Scientist I

CBET Bio Page


Marketing and Administration

CBET Bio Page

Founding Leaders

T. Gregory
Dewey, Ph.D.

President Emeritus

CBET Bio Page

Rich Dearborn,
Jr., Ph.D.

Professor-Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

ACPHS Bio Page

Meenakshi Malik,
D.V.M., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Basic and Clinical Sciences

ACPHS Bio Page

Stack Family Center for Biopharmaceutical Education and Training Advisory council

A diverse group of industry leaders who have volunteered to help guide CBET’s programing so it is reflective of the industry’s evolving needs and imparts the skill sets CBET students need to be successful in a range of roles within the biopharmaceutical industry.

Ashraf Amanullah, Executive Vice President, Technical Operations, InhibRx

Lorraine Attridge, Senior Sales Manager, Northeast, BioProduction Division, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Debola Banerjee, Associate Director, Protein Science, Boehringer-Ingelheim

Ron Bates, Ph.D. Vice President of CMC Process Development and Manufacturing, Immunovant

Chris Conway, President, AMRI

Manon Cox, CEO and Co-Founder, NextWaveBio

Paul Davis, MD, Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology, ACPHS

Tim Diehl, Associate Scientist, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Brian S. Edwards, Senior Director – Technical Services – Parenteral Network, Eli Lilly and Company

Roger Govaert, Head of MTPRO-US MO, Mettler Toledo, LLC

Jon Lasch, Executive Director, Alfred E. Mann Institute for Biomedical Engineering, University of Southern California

Oliver Loeillot, Senior Vice President, Bioprocess Division, Cytiva

Jay Marshall ‘87, Vice President of Quality, EQRx

Ben McLaughlin, Principal, Amylaza Consulting

Jennifer McNay, Vice President, IOPS, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

Chris Rhodes, CEO, Drug Delivery Experts

Rich Richieri, COO, Avid Bioservices

Greg Russotti, Chief Technology Officer, Century Therapeutics

Samantha Schwall ’98, Director, Program & Field Service Operations, Americas at Laerdal Medical

Susan Sharfstein, Professor of Nanobioscience, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering, SUNY Polytechnic Institute

Naveen Singh, Scientist II, Process Development Downstream, Ambrx, Inc.

Sally Temple, Scientific Director/ Principal Investigator/ Co-Founder, Neural Stem Cell Institute

Winston K. Wong, Head of Commercial Bioprocess, Eppendorf Americas

Pat Yang, CEO, Patrick Y. Yang LLC Consulting